Chuyển đến nội dung
Tech & Electronics

Bài đánh giá này được viết bằng Tiếng Anh.

Ultrahuman Review 2026: Ring Pro vs Ring Air, Battery and Oura

Ultrahuman review 2026: Ring Pro and Ring Air prices, battery life, comfort, app, no-subscription model, US availability and how they compare with Oura rings.

Bởi Simple Life Reviews · Cập nhật

Bài này được nghiên cứu và soạn với sự hỗ trợ của AI từ các thử nghiệm và phản hồi người dùng công khai, sau đó qua kiểm tra tự động về số liệu, nguồn và một lượt biên tập. Chúng tôi không dùng thử sản phẩm trực tiếp. Cách chúng tôi đánh giá

Một số liên kết trong bài là liên kết affiliate. Nếu bạn mua qua đó, chúng tôi có thể nhận hoa hồng mà bạn không mất thêm chi phí. Cách chúng tôi kiếm tiền

Ultrahuman Healthcare official banner — 6.png
Hình ảnh chính thức của Ultrahuman Healthcare

Điểm của chúng tôi

Comfortable, data-rich smart rings with no required subscription, held back by battery and charging on the Air, a dense app and poor comfort in the gym.

Điểm theo sản phẩm

  • Ultrahuman Ring Pro
  • Ultrahuman Ring Air smart ring
Cách chúng tôi chấm từng sản phẩm

Ultrahuman makes smart rings that track sleep, recovery, heart rate and activity, and it sells them without a required monthly membership. This Ultrahuman review covers the two rings most buyers ask about, the new Ring Pro and the older Ring Air, along with prices, battery life, comfort, the app, U.S. availability and how they compare with Oura. The short version: the rings give you rich sleep and recovery data for a one-time price, but the Air's battery and charging lag rivals, and neither ring suits heavy lifting or climbing.

Smart rings are wellness gadgets, not medical devices. Treat sleep, recovery and heart readings as trends to discuss with a doctor, not as a diagnosis.

Ultrahuman Ring Pro titanium smart ring next to its charging case
Ultrahuman Ring Pro, via ultrahuman.com

Our verdict in brief

Ultrahuman suits people who mainly want sleep and recovery tracking, dislike wearing a watch at night and would rather pay once than pay a yearly membership. The Ring Pro is the one to buy today in the U.S., thanks to its much longer battery life. Skip Ultrahuman if you lift weights or climb most days, want a screen, or prefer the slimmest ring and the most polished app, where Oura still has the edge.

How we researched this review

We read six independent reviews: long-term Ring Air tests from NBC Select, Believe in the Run, Run to the Finish and Runaway Traveller, a critical one-year Ring Air review from Little Big Red Dot, and Lifehacker's Ring Pro review published in October 2026. We checked prices, battery claims and policies on Ultrahuman's own site. We did not wear the rings ourselves, and several reviewers received rings from Ultrahuman, so we weigh their measurements and complaints more than their praise. Battery figures from Ultrahuman come from its own internal testing.

Ultrahuman rings compared

ModelPriceWarrantyBattery lifeNotes
Ultrahuman Ring Pro$479 with the PRO smart charger (Ultrahuman)1-year warranty with UltrahumanX (Ultrahuman)Up to 15 days; up to 45 days with the charging caseTitanium, sizes 5–14, no membership
Ultrahuman Ring Air smart ring$349 (NBC Select)Not stated in the reviewUp to 6 days; about 180 minutes to charge2.4-3.6 grams, no subscription fee
Oura Ring 4 (rival)$349 (NBC Select)Not stated in the reviewLonger than the Ring Air; up to 80 minutes to chargeNeeds a membership for full data

Ultrahuman's homepage also lists free sizing kits, 30-day returns and optional add-ons: the Ultrahuman Max bundle from $99.99/yr, single PowerPlug features from $24/yr and UltrahumanX theft and loss coverage from $36/yr.

The rings

Ultrahuman Ring Pro

The Ring Pro is Ultrahuman's current flagship and the model you can buy in the U.S. today. Lifehacker explains that the Air was pulled from American stores after an Oura lawsuit; the Pro is a redesigned ring that regulators approved for sale there in 2026. Its reviewer wore it for several weeks beside an Oura ring and praised the long battery, the scratch-resistant finish, a case that can flash and beep when lost, and an app that now suggests a "next best action" from your data. The downsides: it is bulkier than Oura, and the app pushes some biohacking metrics that have little scientific support.

Ultrahuman Ring PRO shown on ultrahuman.com
Ultrahuman Ring Pro, via ultrahuman.com

Ultrahuman's homepage claims up to 15 days per charge, water resistance to 100m and up to 250 days of data stored on the ring, so a long trip without your phone will not lose your sleep history. The 15-day figure comes from the brand's internal tests, so expect less with heavy use.

Ultrahuman Ring Air smart ring

The Air is the lighter, older ring that most long-term reviews cover. NBC Select wore it for two months alongside an Oura Ring 4 and found it about 25% lighter and slightly thinner, with useful sleep data and no required subscription. Battery life is listed at up to six days, but that tester saw four to five, and a full charge takes around 180 minutes, much slower than Oura. The app was also dense, with slow syncing at times.

Other reviewers saw the same pattern. Run to the Finish praised data accuracy but found the ring got in the way during lifting and picked up small scratches after one session. Little Big Red Dot gave up wearing it for weights within three months, and around month ten its ring swelled and stopped fitting the charger; getting support to act took many emails and photos. That is one owner's experience, but it is worth knowing before buying an older Air from a third-party seller.

Ultrahuman Ring Air smart ring worn on a finger during a run
Ultrahuman Ring Air smart, via ultrahuman.com

Comfort and sizing

Getting the size right matters more with a ring than with a watch. Ultrahuman sends a free sizing kit before you order; Runaway Traveller received 12 plastic sample rings and recommends wearing one for at least two days and nights. Its tester found the dominant index finger awkward for phones and kitchen knives and settled on the middle finger of the other hand. Believe in the Run's tester chose a slightly loose size and later had the ring slip off a few times, so err toward snug.

Battery and charging

This is where the two rings differ most. The Air gets roughly four to six days, with a slow charge, while the Pro is rated for up to 15 days on Ultrahuman's site, with a charging case that extends that further. Runaway Traveller reports that the Air's Chill Mode stretches battery life on trips; with it switched on, the ring still had about half its charge left after four days without power, per Runaway Traveller. If you hate charging, the Pro is the clear pick.

The app and subscription

All the core sleep, recovery and activity data is included with the ring. Believe in the Run singled out the lack of a subscription fee as the biggest win over Oura, and found the sleep breakdown its most useful feature. Optional paid PowerPlugs add extras such as cardio adaptability tracking, but reviewers describe them as add-ons rather than essentials. Expect a learning curve: several reviewers found the app overwhelming at first, and the ring needs about two weeks of wear to set your personal baselines.

Workouts and limits

The ring detects sleep, naps and some activities like outdoor walks on its own, and you can start other workouts manually, according to NBC Select. It is far less useful for strength training. Reviewers report pressure on the finger when holding dumbbells, scratches from barbells, and a ring that gets in the way during climbing, so many take it off for those sessions. A sports watch is still the better tool for GPS runs and gym workouts; the ring is best at what happens while you sleep.

Pros and cons

Pros:

  • No required membership for core sleep, recovery and activity data
  • Rich, detailed sleep and recovery insights
  • Lightweight titanium rings with a free sizing kit
  • Ring Pro offers very long battery life and on-ring storage
  • Optional add-ons rather than a forced subscription

Cons:

  • Ring Air battery and charging lag Oura
  • Uncomfortable or easily scratched during weightlifting
  • App can feel overwhelming and leans on unproven metrics
  • Ring Pro is bulkier than Oura
  • Ring Air no longer sold in the U.S.; one owner reports a slow warranty process

Who should buy Ultrahuman, and who should skip it

Buy an Ultrahuman ring if sleep and recovery data is your main goal, you want to avoid a recurring membership, and you are happy to take the ring off for heavy gym sessions. The Ring Pro suits travelers and anyone who forgets to charge devices. Skip it if you want a screen, need detailed strength-training data, or value the slimmest design and simplest app.

If you like useful health and personal gadgets, our Bebird review covers another camera-guided wellness device, and our BleeqUp review looks at camera glasses for runners and cyclists.

Alternatives

Oura is the obvious rival. NBC Select found the Oura Ring 4 heavier but quicker to charge, with a longer battery and a tidier app, while Lifehacker considers Oura's design slimmer. The trade-off is cost: Oura needs a membership for full access, while Ultrahuman's core features are included. If you already wear a smartwatch, Runaway Traveller notes the ring outlasts a watch on battery, but a watch remains better for workouts, GPS and notifications.

Our ratings

Overall: 3.5/5, because NBC Select and Lifehacker found Ultrahuman's rings comfortable and data-rich with no required subscription, while battery, charging, app complexity and gym comfort hold them back.

Ultrahuman Ring Pro

Ultrahuman Ring Pro: 4/5. Lifehacker praises its battery life, tough finish and improved app, though it is bulkier than Oura.

Ultrahuman Ring Air smart ring

Ultrahuman Ring Air smart ring: 3.5/5. NBC Select found it light and useful, but slow charging, modest battery life and its U.S. withdrawal limit its appeal.

FAQ

What does an Ultrahuman ring cost today?

Ultrahuman's homepage lists the Ring Pro at $479 with its smart charger. The Ring Air sold for $349 when NBC Select reviewed it.

Do you need to pay a monthly fee for Ultrahuman?

No membership is needed for core features. Ultrahuman sells optional extras, such as single PowerPlugs from $24/yr, according to its homepage.

Why did the Ring Air disappear from US stores?

The Ring Air was withdrawn from U.S. sale after a lawsuit from Oura. The redesigned Ring Pro was later cleared and is available in the U.S. again, as Lifehacker reports.

Which is better, Oura Ring or Ultrahuman?

Oura has a slimmer design, a more polished app and faster charging; Ultrahuman skips the membership and the Ring Pro lasts far longer per charge. Pick Oura for refinement and Ultrahuman for lower long-term cost.

Does the Ultrahuman ring automatically track workouts?

Partly. It detects sleep, naps and some activities like outdoor walks automatically, but you start other workouts yourself, and it is weak for strength training.

Do I need a smartwatch if I have an Ultrahuman ring?

Not for sleep and recovery tracking. For GPS runs, gym workouts, notifications and a screen, a watch is still useful, and many reviewers wear both.

Who should wear an Ultrahuman ring?

People focused on sleep, recovery and daily activity who want a discreet tracker without a monthly fee, especially travelers and those who dislike sleeping in a watch.

Ultrahuman Healthcare official banner — Photon Asset 3Quảng cáo