Chuyển đến nội dung
Other

Bài đánh giá này được viết bằng Tiếng Anh.

Mypal Review 2026: Crypto Card Fees, Safety and Verdict

Mypal review 2026: how the mypal.pro USDT Visa card works, what it costs, whether your money is safe, which crypto it accepts, and better alternatives.

Bởi Simple Life Reviews · Cập nhật

Bài này được nghiên cứu và soạn với sự hỗ trợ của AI từ các thử nghiệm và phản hồi người dùng công khai, sau đó qua kiểm tra tự động về số liệu, nguồn và một lượt biên tập. Chúng tôi không dùng thử sản phẩm trực tiếp. Cách chúng tôi đánh giá

Một số liên kết trong bài là liên kết affiliate. Nếu bạn mua qua đó, chúng tôi có thể nhận hoa hồng mà bạn không mất thêm chi phí. Cách chúng tôi kiếm tiền

Mypal official banner — Mypal_VirtualCard_EU_7USDT_03
Hình ảnh chính thức của Mypal

Điểm của chúng tôi

Mypal is a convenient USDT spending card with no monthly or annual fee, but it publishes no all-in fee table, does not disclose its headquarters and offers thin licensing documentation.

Điểm theo sản phẩm

  • Mypal Virtual Card
  • Mypal Physical Card
Cách chúng tôi chấm từng sản phẩm

Search "mypal review" and you get three unrelated things mixed together. This review covers Mypal at mypal.pro, a crypto payment service built around a Visa card that you fund mostly with the stablecoin USDT. It is not Mypal Browser, the free web browser for old Windows XP machines, and it is not the "MyPal" AI content tool that a sales-software blog profiles. We read every review we could find, went through the brand's own site and FAQ, and compared Mypal's terms with the rival crypto cards those reviews name, so you can decide whether it deserves a spot in your wallet.

Our verdict in brief

Mypal is a convenient way to spend a USDT balance in shops, online and through Apple Pay or Google Pay, and StableCard Hub confirms it charges no monthly or annual fee. It suits people who already hold stablecoins and want a low-commitment second card for subscriptions, travel bookings and online shopping. Skip it if you want a regulated bank account, a published fee schedule, cashback, or a company whose headquarters and licences you can check before you deposit.

What is Mypal, exactly?

Mypal sells two things on its homepage: payment cards and cross-border transfers. Mypal's site lists a virtual card with instant issuing, Apple Pay and Google Pay support and USDT funding; a physical card for shops and ATMs that it says is delivered in 7 days; and an international remittance service pitched on speed and support for several currencies. The money flow is simple: you top up by bank transfer or with digital assets, and once the balance is credited you can spend it or withdraw it.

StableCard Hub, the most detailed independent review we found, describes Mypal as a crypto payment platform whose core is a Visa card loaded mainly with USDT. In its account, the app wraps that card with a wallet, instant top-ups, QR payments, card controls and a remittance tool that converts USDT into local currency for the person on the receiving end. StableCard Hub adds that the brand advertises a multi-currency virtual account in USD, EUR and GBP, and warns readers to confirm inside the app that the account is actually available in their region.

Mypal, mypal.io and "MyPal Pro"

The name causes confusion even inside the crypto niche. The GitHub write-up that ranks for this query describes a MyPal at mypal.io as a Web3 fintech platform offering virtual cards, remittance and white-label card programs, with USDT and USDC support. Its feature list overlaps almost completely with mypal.pro, so it is probably the same business or a close relative, but none of the sources we read confirm how the two domains are connected. "MyPal Pro" in search results generally means the mypal.pro service itself. We found no separately priced premium tier with that name on the brand's homepage.

Not the browser, not an AI tool

Gizmodo lists Mypal Browser as freeware for Windows XP computers, now built on Firefox Quantum instead of the older Pale Moon base, from a developer listed as Feodor2. That project has nothing to do with the payment card. The FirstSales profile of "MyPal" describes an AI content tool at mypal.ai with generic features and contact-for-pricing terms, and it gives no concrete product details, so we did not use it as evidence for anything about the card.

How the Mypal cards work

Both cards draw on the same balance. The brand's own FAQ draws the line clearly: the virtual card is meant for online payments, while the physical card adds offline payments and cash withdrawals. For most readers the sensible order is to start with the virtual card, run a few small payments, and only then decide whether a plastic card is worth ordering.

Mypal Virtual Card

The virtual card is the product most people will actually use. It issues instantly, works for online checkouts, and can be added to Apple Pay or Google Pay so you can tap your phone at a terminal. Mypal's homepage aims it at subscriptions, Amazon and eBay purchases, travel sites such as Airbnb and Booking, ride-hailing, food delivery, and gaming stores like Steam and the App Store. StableCard Hub says issuing the virtual card is often free through promotions and that it handles common subscriptions such as ChatGPT, Netflix and Spotify.

In practice, that makes the virtual card a cheap experiment. If you hold USDT on an exchange and keep hitting declines when paying foreign merchants, a phone-wallet Visa that you top up on demand solves a real problem. If you don't hold crypto at all, you would be converting money into USDT just to spend it again, and an ordinary bank card is simpler.

Mypal Physical Card

The physical card adds chip-and-PIN payments in shops and cash at ATMs, two things the virtual card cannot do. Mypal's site claims access to 2M+ ATMs worldwide and says the card is delivered in 7 days; the process is identity verification first, then an in-app application with your shipping address. StableCard Hub notes unusually high reported monthly withdrawal limits, which matters if you plan to live on the card while traveling.

The catch is cost and predictability. StableCard Hub reports that the physical card's issuance and shipping price has changed over time, is sometimes waived in promotions, and should be checked in the app for your region before you order. It also points out that ATM withdrawals can carry a charge from the card side and another from the machine's operator, so a cash-heavy trip costs more than the headline zero fees suggest.

Virtual vs physical card at a glance

CardGetting the cardWhere it worksBest for
Mypal Virtual CardInstant issuing; often free in promotions (StableCard Hub)Online checkouts, Apple Pay and Google PaySubscriptions, online shopping, travel bookings
Mypal Physical CardDelivered in 7 days after approval; access to 2M+ ATMs (Mypal)Shop terminals and ATM cash withdrawalsTravel spending and cash access

Fees and pricing: what Mypal really costs

The good news first. StableCard Hub confirms there is no monthly or annual fee and that top-ups and transfers run 24/7, so a card you stop using costs nothing to keep. The app shows the conversion rate before you confirm a payment, and that in-app number is the one to trust rather than any figure on a third-party page, including this one.

The weak spot is everything else. Mypal publishes no all-in fee table, and StableCard Hub lists the charges you can only see in the app: physical-card issuance and shipping, ATM fees, currency conversion and regional costs. There is also no fixed cashback rate, only occasional points and promotions, so Mypal is a spending tool, not a rewards card.

The only percentage we found for card spending comes from the GitHub write-up, which lists variable rates with foreign-exchange costs from 1.5% for the mypal.io virtual card. Treat that as a floor from a promotional page about a related domain, not a quote for your account.

So, how much does Mypal cost? For someone who pays a few subscriptions and the odd hotel booking from a USDT balance, the realistic cost is the conversion spread on each payment plus whatever the virtual card costs to issue in your region, which promotions often cut to nothing. For someone who wants a physical card and regular ATM cash, add issuance, shipping and two layers of ATM charges, and compare that total against the alternatives below before committing.

Funding the card: which crypto can you deposit?

StableCard Hub lists 4 deposit assets: USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH, with USDT as the main route and deposits from any exchange becoming spendable in minutes rather than days. The same review calls Mypal USDT-centric, with fewer deposit assets and networks than the largest rival cards. If most of your crypto sits in other coins, you will be converting before you can spend.

Two habits save trouble here. First, send a small test deposit before a large one, because sending stablecoins over a network the wallet does not support is the classic way to lose funds. Second, remember that the brand also accepts bank transfers, according to its own FAQ, so you do not need crypto just to try the card, although that removes most of the reason to pick Mypal over a normal bank.

Remittance, KYC and refunds

Mypal's remittance feature lets you send USDT and have the recipient receive local currency. Mypal's site describes it as fast, low-fee and multi-currency, and its FAQ says KYC is reviewed within 24 business hours, face KYC is approved instantly, and refunds usually return in 1–7 business days depending on the bank. Those are useful expectations to set before you need a refund from a merchant.

The bolder performance claims come from the mypal.io page. The GitHub write-up promises T+0 transfer speed, 80+ countries, transfers 10x faster than traditional ones and a 90% cost reduction. None of the independent reviews we read measured those figures, so read them as advertising rather than results.

Is Mypal safe and legit?

This is the question that matters most, and the honest answer is "probably legitimate, thinly documented." StableCard Hub found that Mypal's headquarters is not publicly disclosed and that its licensing documentation is far lighter than what RedotPay (Hong Kong licences, $107M funding) or KAST (Singapore, $80M Series A) publish. The same review stresses that the balance is custodial, meaning the app holds your money for you, and that KYC verification is required. It also mentions a small public review base, with individual reports of support friction.

The GitHub write-up cites a good Scamadviser trust score and a 76% average trust score from Scamdoc for mypal.io. Those are automated website-reputation tools, not audits, and the page itself is promotional, so they say little about how your balance is protected.

Is Mypal a real bank account? Nothing in the sources shows a banking licence or deposit insurance. Treat it as a custodial payment app: fine for money you plan to spend soon, wrong for savings. The safest pattern, and the one StableCard Hub recommends, is to start small, test a payment and a withdrawal, and keep only what you intend to spend on the card.

Which countries does Mypal work in?

StableCard Hub explains that the 180+ countries figure describes where the Visa card can be used, not necessarily where you can open an account, and that it could not find a published list of countries eligible for signup. Physical-card shipping has its own regional limits on top of that. The only reliable test is to start signup with your real country and residency and see what the app confirms for the account and, separately, for the physical card.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • No monthly or annual fee, so an idle card costs nothing to keep
  • Virtual card issues instantly and works with Apple Pay and Google Pay
  • Instant top-ups around the clock from a USDT balance
  • Physical card adds ATM cash access for travel
  • Built-in remittance that pays out local currency
  • Covers everyday subscriptions and cross-border shopping

Cons

  • Headquarters not publicly disclosed and licensing documentation is thin
  • No published all-in fee table; charges show only in the app
  • Custodial balance and mandatory KYC, with no sign of deposit insurance
  • Physical-card and ATM costs vary by region and change over time
  • No fixed cashback rate
  • Narrow deposit options compared with the biggest rival cards

Mypal vs alternatives

StableCard Hub compares Mypal with three better-known crypto cards. The table sums up the trade-off: rivals publish more about who runs them and pay cashback, while Mypal's pitch is simplicity.

CardKey figuresTransparencyBest for
MypalNo monthly or annual fee; no fixed cashback (StableCard Hub)Headquarters not publicly disclosedA simple USDT spending card
RedotPayHong Kong licences; $107M funding (StableCard Hub)More licensing documentation than MypalUsers who want a licensed, funded issuer
KAST1.5–3% cashback by tier; Singapore, $80M Series A (StableCard Hub)More licensing documentation than MypalHeavy spenders who want rewards
Rizon2.5% on eligible purchases, plan-dependent (StableCard Hub)Not covered in detailCashback on everyday purchases

If you spend a lot each month, the cashback gap adds up and KAST or Rizon will likely work out cheaper. If what worries you is who holds your money, RedotPay's public licensing is the stronger answer. Mypal makes the most sense as a second card: Apple Pay plus instant USDT loading with no standing fee.

If you actually came here for the browser, Gizmodo suggests r3dfox, Pale Moon (which supports Windows 7 Service Pack 1 and later) and Supermium, a Chromium-based option that still covers Windows XP.

Who should use Mypal, and who should skip it

Mypal is a good fit if:

  • you already hold USDT and want to pay for subscriptions, games or travel without moving money back to a bank first,
  • foreign merchants often decline your local card,
  • you want a phone-wallet card with no standing fee to keep as a backup.

Skip it if:

  • you want a bank account, savings or deposit protection,
  • you need a clear fee schedule before you sign up,
  • you care about cashback or rewards,
  • you are not comfortable with a company that does not publish its headquarters.

Is Mypal worth the cost? For the first group, yes, as long as you keep balances small; the lack of a monthly fee makes trying it nearly free. For the second group, the missing fee table and thin company information outweigh the convenience.

How to start with Mypal safely

StableCard Hub's setup advice is sensible, and we would follow it:

  • Register only through the official mypal.pro site, not a link from a forum or comment thread.
  • Complete KYC verification in the app.
  • Issue the virtual card and add it to Apple Pay or Google Pay.
  • Deposit a small USDT test amount on the network the app specifies.
  • Make one payment and one withdrawal before you load more.

Our ratings

Overall: 3/5, because the card is genuinely convenient and has no monthly or annual fee, but StableCard Hub found no published all-in fee table, an undisclosed headquarters and thin licensing documentation, which caps how much we can trust it with larger balances.

Mypal Virtual Card: 3.5/5, because instant issuing, Apple Pay and Google Pay support and frequent free-issuance promotions make it a cheap, useful second card, as StableCard Hub describes, while the custodial balance and in-app-only rates hold it back.

Mypal Physical Card: 3/5, because ATM cash access and delivery in 7 days after approval are real advantages per Mypal's site, but issuance, shipping and ATM charges vary by region and are not published up front.

FAQ

What is Mypal Pro?

Mypal Pro usually refers to the mypal.pro service itself: a crypto payment platform with a virtual and a physical Visa card funded mainly with USDT, plus remittance. We found no separate paid "Pro" plan on the brand's homepage. It is unrelated to Mypal Browser.

Is Mypal a real bank account?

No. Mypal is a custodial payment app: it holds your balance and lets you spend it by card, but none of the sources we read show a banking licence or deposit insurance. Keep only money you plan to spend soon on it.

Is my money safe with Mypal?

The service appears legitimate, but StableCard Hub notes an undisclosed headquarters, light licensing documentation and a custodial balance. Start with a small deposit, test a payment and a withdrawal, and avoid storing savings there.

Which cryptocurrencies can I deposit?

StableCard Hub lists 4 deposit assets: USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH, with USDT as the main option. Always check which network the app expects before you send funds.

Does Mypal support Apple Pay and Google Pay?

Yes. Mypal's homepage lists Apple Pay and Google Pay for the virtual card, so you can add it to your phone wallet and pay contactless as soon as the card is issued.

Which countries does Mypal work in?

The card can be used across a wide Visa network, but Mypal has not published a clear list of countries where you can open an account. Start signup with your real country and residency and check what the app confirms, both for the account and for physical-card shipping.

Is the Mypal referral code legitimate?

Referral codes on review pages are invite codes that can earn the page owner a commission; StableCard Hub discloses this on its own code. Using one does not make the service safer or riskier. What matters is that you sign up through the official mypal.pro site.

Is Mypal Browser free?

Yes. Gizmodo lists Mypal Browser as freeware for Windows XP computers. It is a separate project from the Mypal payment card and shares only the name.